Held Together…

Can’t really sleep at the moment…I am just taking some time to reflect about my life thus far. Things are far from perfect. I am a work in progress with a lot of improvements on the horizon; however, I am incredibly blessed beyond measure. I never thought that during this sliver of time between one life season to the next, where everything is uncertain, that I would feel the most peace. I am completely in love with my Maker! I want to be lost in His presence and completely wrapped up in Him.

God is the reason that I can wake up in the midst of the ambiguity and be excited about living.

I have never. felt. so. free!

It’s not about happiness. It’s not about accomplishment. It’s not even about the anticipation of something new.

It’s about contented joy. God is in control and I needn’t worry.

For the first time in about four years I feel refreshed. No regrets. My perspective about trials has been transformed because of God’s graceful redemption.

There’s still pressure and opposition, but in the midst of this storm God has shown me that everything natural and supernatural MUST bow to him.

“He is before all things and in Him all things hold together.” Colossians 1:17

Leave a Reply

