I Want To Be a Writer…

Well, I mean yea…I know I am a writer because I write, but I want to be published one day. I don’t have any concrete ideas of stories or a theme; however, I do know that I want to write nonfiction for the most part. I want to publish something that will help someone else either deal with similar struggles or help them avoid them all together.

I also would love to write a few fiction pieces. I don’t want to do this because I want to make a lot of money. There are a lot of authors out there.  Not that believe I wouldn’t be successful, but I don’t want it to be the main motivator. Like cooking, writing is very therapeutic for me. When I can’t verbally express what’s inside, my fingers can talk for days.

Anyway, it’s just a thought that I have had over the past few years.

I want to write…

2 thoughts on “I Want To Be a Writer…

  1. Wow, you and I are so much alike! I’ve started pursuing freelance writing two years ago and also started a creative nonfiction piece in 2010. The thing with that is as life happened, I just don’t have the drive to write like I want to and pursue being published (as you’ll note from my low activity on this blog). I have noted though from reading your posts that you are really good. I remember reading one of your posts and thinking, “boy she’s not even a “writer” and her content is so much more creative than those of writers that I know!” So, it only made sense when I saw this post. Well, unlike me, keep writing girl! 🙂

  2. Thanks Girl! I just write from the heart and whoever listens I hope are blessed. I started a fiction piece back in 2005 that I can’t finish either… I just chalk it up to maybe that isn’t the direction (content-wise) that I need to go. Maybe freelance is the way to go… I think I would like that very much. I write a lot about heavy things, but I would love to do something lighter. I love your pieces too. Your blog title is definitely appropriate! I loved seeing your vacation pictures!!! I pray if writing is your thing that God give you the inspiration back when your season comes to be prolific!

Leave a Reply

