Are You Pregnant?!

Ok lol that was a shameless bait and switch to get you to read this post!

After work last night I decided that I needed to visit the ER because I have had this illness, or plague, since last Friday evening… I was tired of feeling like crud. So whenever you go to the ER they ask you a million questions and two that go hand in hand are “When was your last menstrual cycle?” and “Is there a possibility that you could be pregnant?”

When I finally go back to the room to wait for the doctor, He did this spit-fire question round off of questions and I swear he drilled me on the pregnancy one forever along with smoking, drinking, drugs, and having any other health issues. NO DUDE! He then ended the questioning with “It don’t want to waste money on  pregnancy tests if it’s not necessary.” Yea…save your money. I am not baking any bread any time soon.  I am not even in the kitchen.

It totally reminded me of this scene from the movie “Knocked Up.”

So the verdict… the don’t know. I got cooties. The doctor looked at my throat which felt like it was on fire and had painful golf-ball sized nodes all at the same time and said “It looks fine.” WHAT?! Ok it doesn’t FEEL fine! But he gave me a script for a Z-pack and I went on my merry way. Northwest Medical Center…. I ❤ your ER because I got in and out in less than 45 minutes.

I am finally starting to feel better. Thank God! I have been getting sick at least once a month since starting a Safe Place. My prayer is that my immune system get mad strong because we have lots to do!

Leave a Reply

