Raising the White Flag…

I am retreating. God, I surrender. I’m tired.

Tomorrow I am hitting the road for some much needed R&R. I’m going to Venice Beach, which is in Sarasota county, Florida. I have no concrete plans. I have plenty of books. I have my imagination.

I’m also praying to have some answered questions. I know God answers in his own timing, but I hope that during this quiet respite that I will hear his voice giving me the details I need for the next steps that are ahead of me.

Lord, let this be the refreshment I need during the eye of this hurricane that is in the midst of this season of my life.

Leave a Reply

