Well THAT Was Craptacular…

So I got home from a wonderful retreat and I passed out in my room. I slept for a good two hours and I woke up so surly! I hate waking up like this. God has given me so much to rejoice about that I am not sure why these moods come over me…well I do know why, but there is no reason to give any additional credit to this entity.

Anyway, I know this feeling all too well. It’s the feeling I get when a move is amidst the season. Sometimes it is a physical move and sometimes it is just a move within the current context of being. Whatever is getting ready to happen, I am ready for it. This is the feeling that occurs when you are tired of being where you are and you actually hate to see it. At times it may make you physically sick to experience it on a regular basis. I haven’t gotten to that point yet, but I know God is up to something. It’s like he allows this kind of torment so I don’t get comfortable and when it’s time to go I can comfortably “chuck the deuces.”

What are you doing, Lord?

Leave a Reply

