Help Me Find It…

“Help Me Find It” by Sidewalk Prophets definitely describes where I am now. I am at a crossroads with life. I can go in a couple of different directions and I truly don’t know which way God intends for me to go. It is an extremely frustrating time in my life because what I want more than anything is to be completely obedient to the Lord. I don’t want to make a decision just because it will make my life easier.  I need to be practical in some instances, but at the same time God provides in ways that convention says is impossible.

I just want to scream at the top of my lungs ENOUGH! No more cryptic puzzles! I have certain needs and right now while all of the basics are being met, there are needs of freedom that have gone to the backburner. I need to focus on my health, finances, and using the talents God has gifted spiritually and naturally. I am only doing a third of these things now…the other two are spiraling out of control in neglect.

God you know the path. You know the critical decisions that must be made in the next month or so. You know where I am in all areas of my life and what needs to change. Lord, this is committed to YOUR hands. I can’t do it…please tell me where there is peace in the forward movement. Please tell me which path to take. I will follow. I will obey.

Most of all, Lord help me remember your wisdom “can all your worries add a single moment to your life?…these things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all of your needs…So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today” Matthew 6:27-34.

Leave a Reply

