Not for a Moment…

Did you know that God loves you so very much? Did you know that he is always beside you? When we feel distance, it’s us who have stepped away, not God.  Not for a moment will he forsake or leave you.

I tell myself this all the time. I know this in my mind. My heart is so slow to follow.  When life gets hard, God wants to be the first place we run. We need to fall in his arms and rest there.  He will allow us to experience difficult times and trials in order to test where we will go. In order for us to be ready to the next level and or season in our lives, he needs to make sure we are ready to handing the blessing and responsibility that comes with the transition. I am on the cusp right now. My God is sovereign. He reigns and he cannot me shaken or moved. My God is good and if a human father can give good gifts, how wonderful will the gifts be from my heavenly father!

Leave a Reply

