Every New Beginning…

…Comes from some other beginning’s end….yea… (it’s the 90’s again!)

So, moving day is approaching. I have moved at every 1-2 years since I was 12, whether it be to a new house, apartment, town, or state. It’s been an interesting 18 years.  One would think it would drive a person crazy to be uprooted so much, but I have learned to just deal with it and find some excitement in every opportunity. I will be moving this weekend into a nice 1-bedroom apartment that has been much long awaited. For the past 2.5 years I have been a clergy nomad, taking Luke 9:23-25; 57-62 quite literally. So now, this fox finally has a home….for now.

I think the next year will be very interesting, and I can’t wait to see what God is going to do. I made a pretty critical decision and decided to forego and opportunity that would take me to a new city to be a pioneer for some new operations with work. I had undeniable confirmation from the Lord that it was not my time to move just yet. So, here I am Lord. What’s next?

Here are some pictures of the surprisingly large amount of stuff that has been in my 1 room living space for the past year:

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

