Creations by “Cupcake”: Brussel Sprouts

brussel sprouts

I only had brussel sprouts two times in my life and the first time I was six years old…. I hated them! I wanted to like them because I like vegetables. I felt bad discriminating against my mini cabbage-looking friends. I felt that they were already hated by so many, why not give them an opportunity to be loved like green beans or broccoli. So I dressed them up with bacon, goat cheese, bread crumbs, sun-dried tomatoes, parmesan cheese and a drizzle of pear balsamic vinegar.

I blanched them. Then I cut them in half and scooped out the middles. I put the middles and the above ingredients (along with some spices) in a food processor. Then spooned the mixture back in the open halves and baked until golden brown.

SO INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! I had too many to fit into the pan so I ate a few with on a drizzle of the balsalmic vinegar and those were also very delish.

 

Leave a Reply

