Be Merry…

This has been a great holiday. I got to spend time with family and friends, as well as rest from a typically hectic lifestyle.  It was bittersweet, but I am glad that the year is wrapping up with loose ends tied up. I would say that 2014 is going to be an interesting year, but I am not putting much stock or emotional energy into the “what if.” Usually around this time I am excited and motivated about the next year and am filled with all kinds of hope. I have a different feeling for this year. Not that I don’t have that excitement or hope, but I am more reserved about it and I am not making any predictions about what will happen (good or bad). Putting so much expectation on a large block of time that contains so many variables and possibilities  will only lead to disappointment and well… every year I did that, disappointment was the result.

So here is the unexpected! I know that I still have some goal-setting to do, but I want to remain open to the big picture.

Leave a Reply

