Meet Calliope!

?????????Calliope
(Cah-lye-oh-pee)

I wanted a pet. I didn’t want one that made a lot of mess, made a lot of noise, or made me crazy because it was needy. Right now, Calliope, kind of hates me. We had some one-on-one time yesterday, and I held her for a bit. She was calm in my hand, but apparently she was not very fond of me holding her right now. She has been in her hide or behind one of her bushes every time I come around now. I will give her a few days. I got her from someone off Craigslist so she is definitely going through a period of adjustment.

Leave a Reply

