Freedom…

It’s here…

It’s a freedom I haven’t had in a long time. I was locked up by my own expectations and fears.

Though the fullness of this freedom is yet to come, the beginning is so sweet. It started with the release of this season of my life. There was so much that I was hanging on to and hoping for that I became bound in heavy chains. I thought that the bondage would be hard to let it go, but as of recent, it just slipped off my hands. Additionally, there is hope. I am very hopeful, and I am looking forward to all that is to come. 

Thank you, Lord… I know I am not forgotten and I am loved.

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.
– 2 Corinthians 3:17

Leave a Reply

