Slowing Down…Paying Attention…

 

oc sayings

This spoke to me today. I believe that the Lord is trying to get my attention.  I have been looking for opportunities to reinvent myself, and I have been reminiscing of times in my past. Part of me wants to relive those glory days, but that is not to be. So the Lord is doing something new with my life. I pray that I can withstand the test of patience. As God determines my path one step at a time. This tediousness is enough to make me want to quit and do whatever seem wise in my own mind, but I DO know better. I know that if I go that route, ultimately I will be back where I am right now… wondering about my true passion.

Lord, I am out here in the water. I just need to see you. I need to see the shore.

Leave a Reply

