The Beginning of Goodbye…

WP_20140406_001
Taken April 2014 with my Nokia 551

There are some things that I will miss when I leave this place (South Florida). As much as I have tried to claw my way out for so long, there are some connections that I will miss however, I’m definitely ready to move on to a different season. So what are those things?

  1. Access to the beach – I don’t like being sandy, but I love watching the sunrise and sunsets on the pier. I love the way the ocean sounds at night when the only thing you can see is the moon. I love the way the brine wafts unexpectedly and tickles your nose. I love the fierceness of the waves that ironically are very tranquil. Being able to access the west coast within 2.5 hours…the turquoise waters…all part of my little heaven on Earth. I love being within an hour’s plane ride to Jamaica and the Bahamas. You can even take a day trip to the Bahamas by boat.
  2. Proximity – I can pretty much get whatever I need within a 10 minute drive in any direction. Traffic is bad, but in a different way than other places. I can get to work in 15 minutes.
  3. Adopted Family – I have made some awesome connections in my church and within the three organizations of which I have been a member over the past nine years, and I am so thankful for each and every one of them.

Well… that’s about it. The rest of it is for the birds….even the weird looking ducks. I appreciate my experience and I have been very fortunate to have had it, but I am very ready for it to end. Fifty-nine days to go, but who’s counting?

Leave a Reply

