God is my life P.R.O.

V__F496
My little token from 9 years in Florida – the illustration of my relationship with God.

 

God is my:

PROVISION – He has provided me with PROTECTION through the past nine years. I have had so many wonderful experiences and adventures, but I have not been hurt or damaged. Every good and bad thing that happened gave me more tenacity. Psalm 91:4 says “He will cover you with his wings. He will shelter you with his feathers. His faithful promises are your armor and protection.”

REDEMPTION – He is the reason that I have abundant and meaningful life here on Earth, and the reason why I have eternal life in Heaven. I am grateful that I have another chance through Christ. I am also thankful for the new mercies he gives me every day. He has given me STRENGTH to get through all of the challenges I have faced, and I know I have the strength to endure what’s to come. Isaiah 40:31 says “He who trusts in the lord will renew their strength. They will fly high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.”

OPPORTUNITY – He is has given me opportunity after opportunity to do things in his name and also to enjoy life leisurely. He has given me FREEDOM. Freedom to learn who I am, and freedom to be who I am.  2 Corinthians 3:17 says “For the Lord is the spirit. Wherever the spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”

I don’t know where I’d be without God!

Leave a Reply

