Gratitude…

WP_20150119_011

I was on my way to the gym this past week, and I was really admiring the winter sunset. It’s so much different than a summer or fall sunset. The cool hues of purple and blue were more spectacular than the little camera in my phone could really handle. I was tempted just to keep driving, but I pulled over and snapped a couple of shots. I am thankful.

I am thankful for…

…clean sheets (there’s nothing like putting your face on a mattress covered in a soft clean bedsheet)

…the ability to drive a car (being able to control when and where you go to a certain degree is paramount)

…soreness in my muscles (it means that they work, and they worked hard!)

…being uncomfortable right now (it lets me know that I am growing in every way)

…autism (it’s weird, but my nephew was one of the main forces that brought me back home to be closer to my family)

What would you have today if the only things you had were the things that you thanked God for the night before?

2 thoughts on “Gratitude…

  1. What a beautiful sunset and wonderful list of things to be thankful for! 🙂 I love the smell of a clean house which is usually indicated by the smell of pinesol in my family. I also love the fresh scent of downy as I lay my head down at night on clean sheets. 🙂 I could list a lot of things I am grateful for but I just wanted you to know that you post sparked an interest to acknowledge those things for myself. Thank you!

    • Thank you Jacqueerae for stopping by! Those are wonderful things for which to be thankful. I love the smell of a clean house also – very relaxing! I have found that gratitude is the ultimate way to get out of a bad mood.

Leave a Reply

