Conversations With Mom: 2016?!

My mom is the most awesome mom anyone could ever have. I don’t know why I am so blessed that I get to have her as my mom. The past few weeks have been crazy, raw, and real. I have decided to move on from Real Estate – at least in the sense of being a full-time Realtor. I have decided to be a referral agent, which can still generate some income. I just don’t have the magical thing to be a successful agent AND love what I am doing. I have had great feedback since I started, but I have to be honest and say that I really do not enjoy the work. I can’t even concentrate on building a business. It seems daunting and boring and I don’t want to do it. I know that when a person has true passion for their work, they can’t wait to see how to make it grow and flourish. I just want to crawl under a rock. Today, we had a great conversation – albeit short…

Me: Mom, by January of 2016, I will have a job

Mom: (Looking at me positively) YES! I believe that!

Me: Mom, no seriously, I am going to have a job with benefits!

Mom: YAASS!

Me: Mom for real… (taking her hand in mine)… a job that I LOVE and want to stay in for a while…

Mom: I believe that! So great (starting to get a little uncomfortable as I gaze seriously in her eyes)

Me: ….AND YOU HAVE TO FIND ME THAT JOB MOM! You are my mom, you must fix my life!

Mom: Bye Dana…. going to the bank (walks out)

Life… never a dull moment.

Leave a Reply

