The Year of Joy: 2016

2016_theme

I will be honest and say that I haven’t done that much thinking about goals in prep for the new year; however, it has been on the back of my mind for the past couple of months. It will be on paper by the end of the week!

This coming year’s theme is JOY. My anchor verse for the year is Ecclesiastes 3:11:

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

While this isn’t a specific verse about joy in name, it is a reminder that God is still working on me and the promises for my life, and all these things will unfold in according to the timing the God has ordained. There is joy in the hope of things to come. There is joy in knowing that God has this all under control and I don’t have to figure it out. There is joy in the anticipation of a new 365 day long adventure!

Time. HIS time, not mine. I wish I understood about God’s time, but if I did, this journey wouldn’t be nearly as intersting. So there is blessing in the hiddenness of future treatures. As time goes on and I seek Him more, they will be revealed in perfect time.

 

4 thoughts on “The Year of Joy: 2016

  1. I believe wholeheartedly in this revelation. My anchor verse that I used in my blog post: “I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.”
    ‭‭John‬ ‭15:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬
    http://bible.com/111/jhn.15.11.niv

    What you’ve shared is very refreshing and definitely reassuring. I thank Jesus for this above all. Thanks Dana!

Leave a Reply

