Homemade ToothPaste (Base Powder)

SOOOOOO… Creations by Cupcake is back in action post-Christmas, y’all! This year I wanted to make more of a health impact on what I am doing for my health. I get a great sense of gratification when I make things, and I want to translate that into taking care of my body with homemade things. Toothpaste is something I have been researching, so I decided to take the plunge in creating my own. I made a video of myself making. It’s about 12 minutes long, so get comfy. Also, I think I was a bit nervous with this being my very first vlog post (I may have called baking soda, baking powder at some point lol).

 

Here are my recipes if you would like to try them for yourself. I don’t use coconut oil in my recipe because I do oil pulling in the morning with the coconut oil. Also, I am so accustomed to spitting my toothpaste in the sink, I felt that I would forget about the oil. You can use coconut oil in your toothpaste, but you will need to be sure not to spit it in the sink since oil can clog your drain.

Toothpaste (Base Powder)

  • 1/4 c. Baking Soda
  • 1 tbsp Xylitol
  • 1 tbsp Bentonite Clay

Whitening Toothpaste (Base Powder)

  • 1/4 c. Baking Soda
  • 1 tbsp Xylitol
  • 1 tbsp Bentonite Clay
  • 1 tbsp Activated Charcoal
  • 1 tbsp Cacao Powder

I will add my essential oils and trace minerals when I brush in the morning.

What about you? Do you have any recipes or tips you would like to share?

3 thoughts on “Homemade ToothPaste (Base Powder)

Leave a Reply

